top of page

What we do

Geashill Tidy Towns has been working within the community for over 50 years. Our goal is to develop our Heritage Village to its fullest potential and to make it a great place for both residents and visitors alike.

Geashill Tidy Towns are also part of a wider community of voluntary groups in Geashill and were delighted to be part of the develolopment of an overall 5 Year development plan for the village which can be accessed below

Our voluntary committee includes people of all ages and from all backgrounds and all walks of life. We work extremely hard across the entire year to ensure our village looks it best and with a strong focus on biodiversity & sustainability. We also recognise and understand the importance of the UN Sustainability Goals, and that we have a role in creating new actions to support these goals as well as raising awareness of their importance within our community. 


In the last 10 years we have enjoyed Tidy Towns success at a National level including: 

2023 - Winner - Ireland's Tidiest Village

2022 Pride of Place, Creative Places category winner

2021 - Ireland's Tidiest Village

2011-2023: Winner -Overall County  (Offaly)

2017 & 2019: Winner - National Pollinator Award 

2019-2023: Winner - Tidy Towns Gold Medal

2018: Winner - Best Kept Village Award - Ireland & N.Ireland



Tidy Geashill


Community Development

bottom of page